England Team Squad For Sri Lanka T20Is Tour 2021

England has announced a team squad for Sri Lanka T20. Versatile Chris Woakes and left-handed pitcher David Willey have been selected England's 16  members, team squad, T20I players to compete in a three-match series against Sri Lanka from 23 June.

England Team Squad for Sri Lanka T20Is Tour 2021

Chris Woakes, who was a permanent member of the ODI team, last played for England in the T20I in November 2015 against Pakistan, while Willey has not represented the national team in most races since May 2019. Left-spinner Liam Dawson, who hasn't played in the T20I since 2018, is also returning to the squad. Meanwhile, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, and Rhys Topley were not considered for selection as they are recovering from finger, elbow, and lateral stress injuries, respectively. Read Also: England vs Sri Lanka T20 Schedule “With only a few months left until the T20 World Cup, this summer will be dedicated to improving our team and continuing to progress on the pitch. We want to approach each series with an influx of players who strive to win each game and give us the best. preparing for the tournament, ”said England men's head coach Chris Silverwood.

England squad

Eoin Morgan (c), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler (WK), Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood. “With several top players missing due to injury, this gives me a glimpse of some of our experienced players who have not appeared at this level for a while. The likes of Chris Wux and David Willie are cricketers. Very experienced and have both of them. it's an exciting combination that showcases the depth of the team we have at our disposal. I want our team to play in some form in attack. I hope we can keep them excited. English fans have their own approach, ”he added. …


The first two T20I events in this series will be played in Cardiff on June 23 and 24, respectively, with Southampton hosting the third and final match on June 26.

Leave a Reply

Crictable © 2024