Cricket news - Live Cricket Score: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, IPL 2019

SRH won the toss and elected to field

9-WICKET WIN Jonny Bairstow smashed two consecutive sixes to help finish off the target with more than five overs remaining and nine wickets in hand. The one-sided thrashing has powered SRH to the top four on the points table while KKR suffered their fifth successive loss of the season. A clinical performance by the hosts.

WICKET Yarra Prithviraj, who had Bairstow dropped twice off his bowling - by KC Carippa and Piyush Chawla - finally manages to bag his maiden IPL wicket. Sends David Warner's stumps off its roots. First strike for SRH.

This is becoming a mockery. KKR bowlers are looking hapless. Not only are the batsmen are in top form, but the fielders also aren't helping them much. Jonny Bairstow has been dropped thrice today. All of them easy chances.

CENTURY STAND David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have cantered their way to yet another century stand, and brought up their respective fifties in the 10th over. This match is headed only one way. For as commanding a batting display this has been by the duo, KKR bowlers have lacked as much venom.

POWERPLAY SCORE - 72 for no loss

Another half-century stand! David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have wiped off 51 runs from the target within the first five overs.

WELCOME TO IPL Yarra Prithviraj has pitched his first ball up and been dispatched over the ropes in the long off region. He could have almost had the wicket of Jonny Bairstow in the first over but KC Cariappa dropped a straight one at third man

David Warner and Jonny Bairstow have walked out to open the chase for SRH. Harry Gurney with the new ball.

After a quick start, KKR completely lost their way and were eventually restricted to 159/8. Some smart bowling changes by the captain, good fielding and not the best batting enabled the below-par score. Sunrisers Hyderabad kept picking wickets at regular intervals with Khaleel Ahmed returned three wickets.

WICKET After swatting Bhuvneshwar Kumar for a couple of sixes, Andre Rusell hits a low full toss straight to deep mid wicket. KKR now look in tatters!

WICKET A brilliant catch by Kane Williamson has sent Chris Lynn back to the pavilion. Looking to go big, he got a top edge and skied it high. Both the set batsmen are out now.

WICKET A painfully slow 51-run partnership, off 7.1 overs, comes to an end as Rinku Singh is dismissed by Sandeep Sharma. But KKR wouldn't be complaining. Rinku's dismissal bring Andre Russell to the crease, a few overs later than they would've liked, but in nonetheless.

Chris Lynn is moving on slowly, unbeaten on 34 off 33 balls. As much as KKR have Andre Russell to follow, SRH to have held back their trump card - Rashid Khan, who has bowled only 1 over of the 11 bowled so far.

WICKET! Chris Lynn is running out of partners way too quickly. Nitish Rana slashes one to the 'keeper while Dinesh Karthik has run himself out while attempting a quick two. This has been another disappointing performance by KKr's middle order.

Some entertaining big wickets, a couple of wickets and 6 overs later, KKR have 61 runs on the board. A very crucial phase of 8 overs awaits from hereon for KKR. The need to keep the momentum going.

Khaleel Ahmed strikes again. Looking to cut, Shubhman Gill offers an easy catch to Nitish Rana at backward point. Soft!

6,4,4,W - Khaleel Ahmed's first four balls have been quite action-packed. Sunil Narine has been bowled, with his legstump uprooted with a slower one, after a quick start. SRH get their first wicket. 42 for 1 in 2.4 overs.

Chris Lynn and Sunil Narine have walked out to open the innings for Kolkata Knight Riders. Bhuvneshwar Kumar with the new ball.


Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): David Warner, Jonny Bairstow(w), Kane Williamson(c), Vijay Shankar, Deepak Hooda, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Sandeep Sharma, K Khaleel Ahmed

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Piyush Chawla, KC Cariappa, Harry Gurney, Yarra Prithviraj

Bairstow is 'expected' to leave before April 25. Warner 'could' leave on April 30.

Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and elected to field. Kolkata Knight Riders have made three changes to their side. Rinku Singh and Yarra Prithviraj have been included.

Hello and welcome to Match 38 of IPL 2019 - between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders. Even as KKR are placed only one spot below SRh on the points table, they must be aware that there is a massive gulf in the form the two sides are riding on. Having at one point in the campaign topped the tables, they have slipped down quickly at the back of four successive defeats. Even an in-form, destructive Andre Russell isn't good enough to pull the team to victories any longer. The batsmen have been inconsistent, and the bowlers have failed to provide breakthroughs, something they would need desperately against SRH.

The hosts are still riding high on the form of their openers - David Warner and Jonny Bairstow. If KKR fail to separate the pair early, the game in all likelihood is going to slip away from them quickly.